Turkey in ‘anti-terror coalition’

Saudi Arabia declared that an ‘anti-terror coalition’ is formed. Turkey is one of the 33 Islamic countries in the coalition.

Minister of Defence of Saudi Arabia Prince Mohammad bin Salman stated that the Saudi Arabia-based military coalition will act in concert with international organizations and global coalitions. It is stated that the center of operations will be in Riyadh. 

The Minister of Defence also stated that this new coalition will fight against all the terrorist organizations, including ISIS.

Here are the countries in the coalition: Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Maldives, Bangladesh, Turkey, Sierra Leone, Guinea, Benin, Egypt, Sudan, Palestine, Lebanon, Pakistan, Comoro Islands, Chad, Kuwait, Jordan, Mauritania, Togo, Tunisia, Niger, Djibouti, Qatar, Nigeria, Senegal, Libya, Yemen, Malaysia, Mali, Gabon, United Arab Emirates, Morocco, and Bahrain.

Turkish Prime Minister Ahmet Davutoğlu mentioned this coalition during a press statement at the airport before his visit to Bulgaria: “Islamic countries are taking joint action against terrorism and this is the best answer to the ones who try to identify terrorism with Islam. Turkey is ready to contribute to any action against terrorism. This attempt of Islamic countries is a positive development.”


Turkey World